Nigerian States, their Capitals and slogans.

Let’s play a quick game. I will list all the Nigerian States, their capitals and slogans. And you will comment with how many you know prior to see into them. This won’t take up to 2 minutes, so your concentration is key. Are you ready? Let’s go!.

1. Abia State

Capital – Umuahia
Slogan – God’s Own State, Pride of our Nation.

2. Adamawa State

Capital – Yola
Slogan – Land of Beauty, Sunshine and Hospitality

3. Akwa Ibom State

Capital – Uyo
Slogan – Promised Land

4. Anambra State

Capital – Awka
Slogan – Home For All, Light of the nation

5. Bauchi State

Capital – Bauchi
Slogan – Pearl of Tourism

6. Bayelsa State

Capital – Yenagoa
Slogan – Glory of all Lands

7. Benue State

Capital – Makurdi
Slogan – The Nigeria’s Food Basket

8. Borno State

Capital – Maiduguri
Slogan – Home of Peace

9. Cross-River State

Capital – Calabar
Slogan – The Nation’s Paradise

10. Delta State

Capital – Asaba
Slogan – The Big Heart

Read Also: Top 10 Largest states in Nigeria by land mass

11. Ebonyi State

Capital – Abakaliki
Slogan – Salt of the Nation

12. Edo State

Capital – Benin
Slogan – The Heartbeat of the Nation

13. Ekiti State

Capital- Ado-Ekiti
Slogan – Fountain of Knowledge

14. Enugu State

Capital – Enugu
Slogan – Coal City State

15. Gombe State

Capital – Gombe
Slogan – Jewel in the Savannah

16. Imo State

Capital – Owerri
Slogan – The Eastern Heartland

17. Jigawa State

Capital – Dutse
Slogan – The New World

18. Kaduna State

Capital – Kaduna
Slogan – Centre of Learning

19. Kano State

Capital – Kano
Slogan – Centre of Commerce

20. Katsina State

Capital – Katsina
Slogan – Home of Hospitality

Read Also: Top 10 Tourist Attractions in Nigeria

21. Kebbi State

Capital – Birnin Kebbi
Slogan – Land of Equity

22. Kogi State

Capital – Lokoja
Slogan – The Confluence State

23. Kwara State

Capital – Ilorin
Slogan – The Place of Harmony

24. Lagos State

Capital – Ikeja
Slogan – Centre of Excellence

25. Nassarawa State

Capital – Lafia
Slogan – Nigeria’s Home of Solid Minerals

26. Niger State

Capital – Minna
Slogan – The Power State

27. Ogun State

Capital – Abeokuta
Slogan – Gateway State

28. Ondo State

Capital – Akure
Slogan – Sunshine State

29. Osun State

Capital – Osogbo
Slogan – State of the Living Spring

30. Oyo State

Capital – Ibadan
Slogan – Pace Setter

Read Also: Has It Ever Snowed In Nigeria?

31. Plateau State

Capital – Jos
Slogan – Home of Peace and Tourism

32. Rivers State

Capital – Port Harcourt
Slogan – Treasure Base

 33. Sokoto State

Capital – Sokoto
Slogan – The Seat of the Caliphate

34. Taraba State

Capital – Jalingo
Slogan – Nature’s Gift to the Nation

35. Yobe State

Capital – Damaturu
Slogan – The Young Shall Grow

36. Zamfara State

Capital – Gusau
Slogan – Home of Agricultural Products


Capital – Abuja
Slogan – Center of Unity. (Federal Capital Territory). The Federal Capital Territory is not a state so it can not be listed as a state because as the name goes, it is a Federal Territory. And unlike other states with elected governors, it headed by an administration that is headed by a minister appointed by the President. Now you know.

How many slogans did you get? Be honest.

Read Also: Map Of Nigeria With States

Author: BF

light sleeper, heavy dreamer.

Let us know what you think