MTN data night plan: How to activate and cancel it (2019)

MTN data night plan: How to activate and cancel it (2019)

You need data for almost everything; your phone is almost useless without a working data plan. Depending on your mobile network, there are varieties of data plan you can choose from, a good example is the night plan. So for those of you that are always too busy during the day you can take advantage of the night plan. One of the best telecommunication company in the country – Mtn – offers a very affordable night data plan. You are free to read on if you know more about the Mtn night data plan.

Read also: how to recover your bvn on your mobile phone

How to activate Mtn night plan

Before you can use the MTN data night plan, you have to be an Mtn subscriber. Hence, you have to get an Mtn sim, register it, and make it is working fine. The night data plan is only applicable to subscribers that are on Mtn pulse tariff. Don’t know how to migrate? no problem, just dial *406*1#, or *123*2*2#.

Likewise, you can just text 406 to 131. No matter which choice you choose, you still get the same result. Once done, the next thing to do is subscribe for the night plan. But before we get into that, there are some things you need about the Mtn night plan

  • 25 naira will be deducted from your account and 500mb will be allocated to you
  • The data will only work between 12 am and 5 am
  • You can buy up to 500MB in a day

With that out of the way, let`s get back to the activation process. Pick your phone and send the word ‘Night’ to 131. Afterward, N25 will be deducted from your airtime and you will receive the following message “Dear customer, you have successfully subscribed to Free Night Browsing between 00:00 and 04:00. N25 has been deducted from your account”. However, the message will go through if you don’t have up to N25 in your total airtime balance. You are free to start browsing once you receive the message. Ensure you do everything you want to do before 5 am because the data stops working immediately it is 5 am.

Read also: how to send and receive money abroad from Nigeria

Deactivating the Night plan

Some of us may not find this important but I’m sure we have all heard of auto renewal.  This means that the Night data plan may be renewed automatically without your consent. Text the word  “STOP” to 131. Once you do that, the plan will be deactivated and you won’t have to worry about auto renewal.

Author: BF

light sleeper, heavy dreamer.

Loading...

Leave a Reply